It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business topics from 1965 to the present, including not only journal and newspaper articles, but also industry overviews, industry profiles, product reviews, company reports, country reports, and other reports. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, report offers coverage of various topics. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
This database provides full text periodicals with full-text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost
Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.
Global Newsstream provides access to news resources from around the globe. This news collection delivers access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Journal & Newspaper Locator
Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.
Journal & Newspaper Locator
Request an Article
Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.