Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Mathematical Society
The AMS, founded in 1888 to further the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, serves the national and international community through its publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.
Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators
AMTE is the largest professional organization devoted to the improvement of mathematics teacher education
Association of Teachers of Mathematics
British Association. The Association of Teachers of Mathematics (ATM) was established in 1952 to encourage the teaching and learning of mathematics by relating more closely to the needs of the learner.
Mathematical Association of America
Books and articles on contemporary mathematics and on recent developments at the frontiers of mathematical research.
Missouri Council of Teachers of Mathematics
The Missouri Council of Teachers of Mathematics is a 501(c)3 not-for profit organization dedicated to supporting and improving mathematics teaching and learning at all levels. With a membership of 1000, the organization has a long history of quality activities and programs. Affiliated with the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, MCTM maintains strong contacts with the national agenda and with its own affiliated groups within the state.
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
The National Council of Teachers of Mathematics is the public voice of mathematics education, supporting teachers to ensure equitable mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students through vision, leadership, professional development, and research.
Trends in Intermational Mathmatics & Science Study (TIMSS)
The Trends in International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS) provides reliable and timely data on the mathematics and science achievement of U.S. 4th- and 8th-grade students compared to that of students in other countries. TIMSS data have been collected in 1995, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2011. The next data collection is in 2015.
Designed to improve the teaching and learning of mathematics. Offers interactive lessons for students, lesson plans for teachers, and math applets, all arranged by grade level. Includes a large collection of Web resources, arranged by concept and grade, and the standards for teaching math. From the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM).
This site offers hundreds of math lesson plans, learning activities, and stories for kindergarten through grade 7, and covers algebra, geometry, calculus, and probability and statistics.
Slates, Slide Rules, and Software: Teaching Math in America
Devoted to "tools used to teach math across American history, from the 1800s to the present." Includes information on slates, blackboards, arithmetic cards, geometric models, numeral frames, textbooks, geometric models, arithmetical frames, slide rules, blackboard dividers and protractors, B.F. Skinner's teaching machine, Cuisenaire rods, the new math, calculators, software, and geoboards. From the Smithsonian National Museum of American History, Behring Center
Topics In Mathematics
A large, searchable collection of categorized teaching materials, software, and Web links. While not annotated, keywords for each site provide insight into the site's offerings.
World of Mathematics
Also known as MathWorld , this site is a "comprehensive, and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers." The subject index includes algebra, applied mathematics, calculus and analysis, discrete mathematics, the foundations and history of mathematics, geometry, number theory, probability and statistics, recreational mathematics, and topology. In addition, there is a complete alphabetical index and a good search engine.