Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
African American Studies Center
A collection of scholarship focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Mathematics, computers, chemistry, environment, fire prevention, geology, physics and other technologies. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination
A collection of videos that demonstrate physical examinations skills. Each section is devoted to a specific body system and provides step-by-step demonstrations of appropriate examination techniques.
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
A research database for school libraries that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains searchable full text for popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, adventure, sports, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, nature, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
A cross-curricular database, it provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
A research database for school libraries that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains searchable full text for popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.
Business Source Complete
Business topics from 1965 to the present, including not only journal and newspaper articles, but also industry overviews, industry profiles, product reviews, company reports, country reports, and other reports. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
CINAHL with Full Text
A database of Nursing and Allied Health Literature provided by EBSCO. Some of the article indexed are full-text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Research and reference resource for journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Consumer Health Complete
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, report offers coverage of various topics. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
ProQuest Criminal Justice is a database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. This database covers U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers.
EBSCOhost eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Clinical Collection is designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries and academic-medical institutions, this subscription collection titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides full-text access to electronic books, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.
EBSCOhost eBook Education Collection
The eBook Education Collection features titles supporting students and faculty in the Education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher ed classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text provides select full text of periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the field of education.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. Offers full text for business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of education research consisting of journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers and more. It is a service of the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Electronic version of the RMA Annual Statement Studies publication. Provides financial ratio benchmarks, industry default probabilities, cash flow measures, and more.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. The database to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.
Explora - Educators Edition
Explora provides focus on education by providing full text education journals. Explora provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers. The Master Academic Collection brings together videos from many areas of study, including health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, science & mathematics, business & economics, as well as archival films & newsreels.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia is a general encyclopedia containing information segments appropriate for the research needs of school students.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: business, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, philosophy, religion, social science, and technology
Searches across a wide range of disciplines and provides results from many different types of sources.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
Historical Statistics of the United States
This digital version of the revised five-volume reference work, available both in print and electronic editions, reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Historical Statistics of the United States offers information on Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors and Governance & International Relations respectively in each of the volumes.
Humanities International Complete
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles for the humanities including literature, history, religion, philosophy, communication, cultures, and the visual and performing arts. Both full text articles and abstracts
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
LearningExpress Library offers test prep, skills improvement courses and eBooks. LearningExpress Library offers many online academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, HiSET, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, ESL and basic skills for elementary, middle and high school skills improvement and much more. Registration is free and required.
Nexis Uni covers News, Legal, and Business domains. Contains full text of newspaper and journal articles, court cases, legal briefs, business information and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) provides indexing and abstracting coverage of topics that include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management, among others. It covers journal articles, plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MAS Ultra covers general reference, health, science and other disciplines for middle and high school students. Contains journals and magazines and indexes.
This database provides full text periodicals with full-text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost
Provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system from the National Library of Medicine. Limited full-text availability.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus covers popular middle school magazines and thousands of biographies and historical essays. Contains full text articles which are assigned a reading level indicator.
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Accessed through the MLA International Bibliography database, this is a comprehensive directory to modern literature periodicals. It provides information on journal currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Contains contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
MLA International Bibliography
Accessed through the MLA International Bibliography database, this is a comprehensive directory to modern literature periodicals. It provides information on journals currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
For Missouri residents only. Search across book holdings from almost all academic libraries in Missouri. You can request books be sent to a MOBIUS Library of your choice for pick-up.
Naxos Music Library
The Naxos Music Library is an on-line library from the catalog of Naxos, a classical music label, and selected additional labels. Naxos Music Library also includes world music, jazz, and national anthems. In addition, Naxos offers a number of text resources including overviews of music history, program notes for recordings, and the complete libretti of operas available.
New York Times
Full text coverage of the New York Times newspaper from 1980 to the present.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Nursing Education in Video
Over 300 streaming videos designed for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other health care workers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Research and organize a broad variety of data on social issues. Includes content and curriculum-focused materials that explore issues from all perspectives.
Full text for popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators. It provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
ProQuest Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream provides access to news resources from around the globe. This news collection delivers access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides the full text of articles from journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Regional Business News
Covers regional business news sources including newspapers and business trade magazines. Contains full text and links to news articles.
Salem Health is a category in the Salem Press database that provides a variety of health e-books.
Salem History is a category in the Salem Press database that provides a variety of history e-books.
Salem Literature is a category in the Salem Press database that provides a variety of literature e-books.
Salem Science is a category in the Salem Press database that provides a variety of science e-books.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center contains full text of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books, and a collection of images.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Full text of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1993 to the present.
Stafford Library Catalog
Search for books, videos and more that are held at the Columbia campus. However, ebooks and streaming videos are also included.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Information on companies, industries, the stock market, the economy, and long- and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds and industries. Entirely full text.
Teacher Reference Center
Popular K-12 teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Provides indexing and abstracts.
Value Line Research Center
Publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options, convertible securities and special situation stocks. Entirely full text.
Wall Street Journal
In-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news. Entirely full text.