Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Quick Search
Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles
Selected Education Databases
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text provides select full text of periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the field of education.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of education research consisting of journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers and more. It is a service of the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators. It provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides the full text of articles from journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Teacher Reference Center
Popular K-12 teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Provides indexing and abstracts.
Middle School Articles
These are links to full text, peer reviewed articles.
Lesson Plan Resources
Explora - Educators Edition
Explora provides focus on education by providing full text education journals. Explora provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center contains full text of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books, and a collection of images.
Request an Article
Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.