Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

Industry Ratios Resource Guide: Using RMA's eStatement Studies

This guide has been developed to help you find industry ratios using the library's databases.

eStatement Studies Database

This database is the best source the Columbia College Library has for industry ratios.  Click on the link below to access it.

See the other boxes on this page for how to use the database.

The eStatement Studies database is also known as the RMA Annual Statement Studies database.

Need More Help Than What Is On This Page?

Additional help is provided on the More Help Using RMA's eStatement Studies page.

eStatement Studies Tutorial

Click on the link below for a 15 - 20 minute video that explains using the eStatement Studies database.

Please disregard the part of the video on how to log in.  Those steps are not necessary since you are accessing the database via Columbia College's institutional login.

The pertinent part of the video for our purposes starts at about four minutes and 50 seconds into the video.

If the above tutorial link does not work:

  • On the database's home page, hover over the eStatement Studies part of the green navigation bar near the top of the screen. 
  • Click on the "home" link under the bolded heading of Statement Studies.  Scroll down the page until you see the bolded heading for TRAINING OPPORTUNITY.  Click on the "view" link there to watch a recorded web seminar for a demonstration of the database's features.

eStatement Studies Users Guide

If the above link does not work:

  • On the database's home page, hover over the eStatement Studies part of the green navigation bar near the top of the screen. 
  • Under the bolded heading of Resources, click on eStatement Studies User Guide.
  • Start with Part II entitled "ESTATEMENT STUDIES TAB." (Part I deals with logging on. You do not need those instructions since you are accessing the database via Columbia College's institutional login.)