Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. Presidency Websites
American Presidency Project
Messages and papers and documents about the presidents of the U.S. Includes party platforms of parties receiving electoral votes 1840-2016.
C-Span American Presidents
This website, created as a companion to C-SPAN’s 20th Anniversary television series, provides an in-depth look at each of the presidents, their lives, families and administrations.
Center for the Study of the Presidency and Congress
Drawing on the lessons of history, CSPC works with leading experts on presidential and congressional history to provide engaging case studies on political leadership, legislative compromise, and national strategy.
Living room candidate
Presidential campaign commercials, 1952-2004.
Miller Center University of Virginia
The Miller Center is a nonpartisan institute that seeks to expand understanding of the presidency, policy, and political history, providing critical insights for the nation’s governance challenges.
One of the most popular political sites on the web, Politics1 is the Internet's most complete directory of U.S. candidates, elections, political parties, news, and issues.
List of Presidential Libraries and background information about the libraries from the National Archives and Records Administration.
This site is devoted to bringing you contemporary information and resources concerning the study of presidential rhetoric.
Presidents of the United States Resource Guides
The presidential resource guides compile digital materials that are available throughout the Library’s Web site. In addition, each resource guide provides links to external Web sites and a bibliography containing selected works for both a general audience and younger readers. This site will be updated on a regular basis.
American Political Science Association
The American Political Science Association, founded in 1903, is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 15,000 members in over 80 countries. With a range of programs and services for individuals, departments and institutions, APSA brings together political scientists from all fields of inquiry, regions, and occupational endeavors within and outside academe in order to expand awareness and understanding of politics.
State & Local Websites
Governing the States and Localities
GOVERNING is the nation's leading media platform covering politics, policy and management for state and local government leaders. Recognized as the most credible and authoritative voice in its field, GOVERNING provides nonpartisan news, insight and analysis on such issues as public finance, transportation, economic development, health, energy, the environment and technology.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Compilation of Presidential Documents
The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.
Published daily and includes administrative notices and rules (including proposed rules available for public comment) and presidential documents on the day they are published.
Library of Congress- Government, Politics, & Law
Provides links to information pertaining to the Presidency and the Executive Branch, the Constitution, and Elections and Voting.
Public Papers of the President
The official publication of United States Presidents' public writings, addresses, and remarks is published by the Federal Register.