Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick search for Columbia College books, ebooks, videos & more:
Please Note: Book services vary depending on your location
- Columbia, Missouri Area Residents: Check out books, videos, and other materials directly from the Columbia College Library. Search the catalog using the search box above. Expand your search to MOBIUS and request items be delivered to the Columbia College Library for pick-up.
- Missouri Residents, but not in the Columbia Area: Start by searching MOBIUS directly, and request books be sent to the MOBIUS Library closest to you for pick-up.
- Non-Missouri Residents: Students who do not reside in Missouri are not provided access to Columbia College physical books and videos nor resources in MOBIUS. However, electronic books are available. Try Search E-Books Only or your local library. Also, Worldcat.org can show you what is available in your local area. If you have any questions please Contact Us.
Selected E-Book Databases
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides full-text access to electronic books, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: business, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, philosophy, religion, social science, and technology
Salem Literature is a category in the Salem Press database that provides a variety of literature e-books.
Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature
The Baldwin Library of Historical Children’s Literature in the Department of Special Collections at the University of Florida's George A. Smathers Libraries contains more than 130,000 books and periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain from the mid-1600s to present day.