Find Articles - Native American History - HIST 372 Resource Guide

Databases

Click on the title to search the database. Look for limiters for full text and peer reviewed.

JSTOR
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
Project MUSE
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.

Newspapers

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni covers News, Legal, and Business domains. Contains full text of newspaper and journal articles, court cases, legal briefs, business information and more.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
ProQuest Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream provides access to news resources from around the globe. This news collection delivers access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Request an Article

Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.

Article Request Form