ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of education research consisting of journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers and more. It is a service of the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
LearningExpress Library offers test prep, skills improvement courses and eBooks. LearningExpress Library offers many online academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, HiSET, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, ESL and basic skills for elementary, middle and high school skills improvement and much more. Registration is free and required.
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators. It provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides the full text of articles from journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Popular K-12 teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Provides indexing and abstracts.
Request an Article
Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.
Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.
Publishes research and scholarship on the assessment of individuals, groups and programs in educational settings. Reports on studies of conventional testing practices, alternative approaches, scholarship on classroom practice, and national assessment...
Focuses on theory, research, and practice in testing and assessment in psychology, education, counseling, human resource management, and related disciplines.
For researchers & practicioners working in the fields of first and second language testing and assessment, including EFL and ESL testing, & assessment in child language acquisition and language pathology.
