Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Guide
This resource guide was designed to provide you with assistance in finding and analyzing industry ratios. To navigate this guide, click on the tabs above, or the Table of Contents below. If you need help, please contact us.
Table of Contents
NAICS & SIC Codes
Information on what are the codes and how to find them for companies.
Using RMA's eStatement Studies
Provides links to the database and to a tutorial & users guide.
More Help Using RMA's eStatement Studies
Provides links to the database and to tips on using it and the data within it.
Using Other Databases
How to find industry ratios and averages in Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage and Business Source Complete. Comparing a company ratios to industry ratios in Business Source Complete is also included.
Lists three sources for locating industry ratios.
Provides websites that have ratio information.
Help with Ratios
Provides several sites that show how to calculate specific ratios and how to analyze or interpret them.
Understanding Financial Statements, Third Edition by
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Publication Date: 2010-02-16
Electronic version of the RMA Annual Statement Studies publication. Provides financial ratio benchmarks, industry default probabilities, cash flow measures, and more.
Business Source Complete
Business topics from 1965 to the present, including not only journal and newspaper articles, but also industry overviews, industry profiles, product reviews, company reports, country reports, and other reports. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Information on companies, industries, the stock market, the economy, and long- and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds and industries. Entirely full text.
These additional resource guides may be helpful to you.
Need Help? Contact Us.
Phone: (573) 875-7381 or (800) 231-2391, ext. 7381
Text: (573) 535-5449
This guide was created and maintained by Mary Batterson.