Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Quick Search
Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles
Selected Journals on Leadership
International Journal of Leadership Studies
The International Journal of Leadership Studies (IJLS)* is a refereed scholarly journal that exists to provide a forum for leadership scholars within the U.S. and around the world.
Centrally concerned with issues & ideas relating to personal development, managerial effectiveness & personal productivity
Request an Article
Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.
Selected Journal Articles Databases
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Complete
Business topics from 1965 to the present, including not only journal and newspaper articles, but also industry overviews, industry profiles, product reviews, company reports, country reports, and other reports. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
ProQuest Criminal Justice is a database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. This database covers U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text provides select full text of periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the field of education.
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides the full text of articles from journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.