Find E-Books - Teaching Mathematics in the Elementary School - EDUC 358a Resource Guide

E-Book Databases Provided by the Library

Use Cougar Search to Search for Electronic Books

Put your search terms into the Cougar Search box above or on the homepage.

On the results list, find "Filter by Material Type" under "Refine Results." Click the box for eBooks.

EBook Collections

Book Collection Nonfiction Elementary Edition
Covers a wide range of subjects for elementary school students. Contains both full text articles and abstracts.
Book Collection Nonfiction Middle School Edition
Covers a wide range of subjects for middle school students. Contains both full text articles and abstracts.

Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
A cross-curricular database, it provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.

Critical Issues in Mathematics Education by Paul Ernest; Brian Greer; Bharath Sriraman
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
ISBN: 1607520397
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society by Sarah J. Greenwald; Jill E. Thomley
Call Number: Salem Press ebook
ISBN: 1587658445
Publication Date: 2011
Essentials of Mathematics, K-6 by Kathy Checkley
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
ISBN: 1416603697
Publication Date: 2006
Key Concepts in Teaching Primary Mathematics by Derek Haylock
Call Number: Credo Reference
ISBN: 1412934109
Publication Date: 2007
Learning to Teach and Teaching to Learn Mathematics: Resources for Professional Development by Matt DeLong; Dale Winter
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
ISBN: 9780883851685
Publication Date: 2002