Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, report offers coverage of various topics. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles for the humanities including literature, history, religion, philosophy, communication, cultures, and the visual and performing arts. Both full text articles and abstracts
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
This database provides full text periodicals with full-text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost
Research and organize a broad variety of data on social issues. Includes content and curriculum-focused materials that explore issues from all perspectives.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Suggested Search Topics
Click on the links below to find articles on related topics to this guide.
Articles, review articles, poetry, short fiction, film and book reviews of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.
Publishes writing by women that explores the concerns of women's studies and feminism. Aimed at academics with an interest in gender issues, focusing on research and debate concerning women's studies in New Zealand and the Pacific.
