Skip to Main Content

Philosophy Resource Guide

The study of nature, knowledge, and reality through deep thought.

Philosophy A - Z

Philosophy of Science A-Z by Stathis Psillos
Call Number: Credo Reference
Feminist Philosophies A-Z by Nancy Arden McHugh
Call Number: Credo Reference
Great Thinkers A-Z
Call Number: Credo Reference

General Philosophy titles

Biographical Dictionary of 20th Century Philosophers by Stuart Brown, Diane Collinson, and Robert Wilkinson
Call Number: Credo Reference
The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Robert Audi
Call Number: Credo Reference
A Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan
Call Number: Credo Reference
Dictionary of World Philosophy by A. Pablo Iannone
Call Number: Credo Reference

Selected E-Book Titles

New Perspectives on Pragmatism and Analytic Philosophy by Rosa M. Calcaterra (Editor)
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Publication Date: 2011-04-01
Key Terms in Ethics by Oskari Kuusela
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Publication Date: 2011-01-06
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: Gale Virtual Reference
ISBN: 0028657802
Publication Date: 2005

Schools and Subareas

Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy by Brian Carr and Indira Mahalingam
Call Number: Credo Reference
A Dictionary of Philosophical Logic by Roy T. Cook
Call Number: Credo Reference
The Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy by Simon Glendinning
Call Number: Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Empiricism by Don Garrett and Edward Barbanell
Call Number: Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Lawrence C. Becker and Charlotte B. Becker
Call Number: Credo Reference
Publication Date: 2001
The Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics by Hodder Arnold
Call Number: Credo Reference
Meet the Philosophers of Ancient Greece
Call Number: Credo Reference