Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Quick Search
Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection
The American Antiquarian Society is the collection documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, giving digital access a collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. The historical periodicals collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals and provides rich content detailing American history and culture, including advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, report offers coverage of various topics. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.
Humanities International Complete
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles for the humanities including literature, history, religion, philosophy, communication, cultures, and the visual and performing arts. Both full text articles and abstracts
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
This database provides full text periodicals with full-text information. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Research and organize a broad variety of data on social issues. Includes content and curriculum-focused materials that explore issues from all perspectives.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.
Suggested Search Topics
Click on the links below to find articles on related topics to this guide.
Click on the links below to search in journals related to this guide.
Religious Studies Review
Reviews and offers commentary on English-language books on religion, religious studies, and theology.
Journal of Religion
Articles from scholars in the fields of theology (biblical, historical, ethical and constructive) and in other types of religious studies (literary, social, psychological and philosophical) for a wide readership in religious studies.
Request It! (ILL)
Request the full-text of a particular article. You will need to know the article title, journal title, as well as the volume and issue of the journal.