Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This resource guide was designed to provide you with assistance in locating good sources of information as you do research on exceptional children.
To navigate this guide, click on the tabs above, or the Table of Contents below. Tabs with a down arrow have subpages with more information. If you need help, please contact us.
Table of Contents
Includes selected journals,databases, and links to peer reviewed articles.
Includes suggested book sand subject searches in Stafford Library.
Includes selected e-books and e-book databases.
Includes reference articles and associations on exception learners and the subpages mental disability, gifted & talented, and terminology.
Includes a video on "What is an IEP?" and the description of what it must include. The subpage one the IEP team has selected e-books and reference articles on the IEP Team members.
Includes education websites and organizations related to exceptional children.
Includes selected e-books, databases, and suggested subject searches for lesson plans related to exceptional children. The subpage lesson plan template has a sample lesson plan template for a direct instruction model.
Includes streaming videos, DVDs at Stafford Library, and video websites for education.
Click on the links for articles, books, and videos on topics related to the education of exceptional children.
Need Help? Contact Us.
Phone: (573) 875-7381 or (800) 231-2391, ext. 7381
Text: (573) 535-5449
This guide was created by Vandy Evermon. If you have any questions, contact me at email@example.com.