Find Articles - Education and Psychology of the Exceptional Child - EDUC 390 Resource Guide

Suggested Databases

Education Full Text
Education Full Text provides select full text of periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the field of education.
ERIC
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of education research consisting of journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers and more. It is a service of the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
JSTOR
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators. It provides a highly specialized collection of education journals (including peer-reviewed titles), and educational reports.
Project MUSE
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides the full text of articles from journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.
Teacher Reference Center
Popular K-12 teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Provides indexing and abstracts.

Exceptional Children - Articles

Click on the links below for peer reviewed articles on topics related to exceptional children.

Selected Journals

Click on the title to search within the publication or browse by year.

Exceptional Children
Original research on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children and youth and articles on professional issues of concern to special educators made on the basis of blind peer review.
Journal of Behavioral Education
Provides a forum for the publication of research on the application of behavioral principles & technology to education.
Journal of Special Education Technology
Presents information & opinions about issues, research, policy and practice related to the use of technology in the field of education.
Learning Disabilities Research & Practice
Covers issues concerned with all aspects of learning disabilities.
Teaching Exceptional Children
Feature articles dealing with practical methods and materials for classroom use aimed at teachers of children with disabilities and children who are gifted; an official journal of the Council for Exceptional Children.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Request an Article

Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.

Article Request Form