Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

Quantitative Research Methods - PSYC/SOCI 325 Research Guide: Find Articles

The study of applied research in the behavioral and social sciences, with an emphasis on design, methodology, results interpretation, and theory building

Psychology Databases

These databases are an excellent place to find journal articles on psychology and related topics.

Medical Databases

These medical databases may also be helpful for finding articles on psychology-related topics. 

Sociology Database

This sociological database may also be helpful for finding articles on psychology-related topics.

Multiple-Subject Databases

These multiple-subject databases may also be helpful for finding articles on psychology-related topics. 

Selected Journals

Help with Using Databases and Finding Articles

  • Most databases have a help feature on the toolbar or somewhere else on the page.  It will have search tips for that database.
  • See the PsycARTICLES Tips page of this resource guide. 
  • Contact us for help.  See the contact information on the "Welcome" page of this guide.

 

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.

Request an Article

Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.