Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This resource guide was designed to provide you with assistance in locating good sources of information as you do research on sociological topics for your classes or for your own personal or professional interest. To navigate this guide, click on the tabs above, or the Table of Contents below. If you need help, contact us.
Table of Contents
Includes selected databases and a subpage on help with using databases.
Includes information on finding books.
Includes suggested e-books and e-book databases.
Find Background Information
Includes suggested e-books and reference databases.
Includes information on streaming videos and a link to Sociology streaming videos.
Includes data sources, sociological associations, and tips for evaluating internet sources.
Includes information on using different style guides such as MLA, APA, and ASA.
Includes books, videos, and articles about sociology.
Sociology Research Starter
Sociology is the scientific study of human social behavior, human association, and the results of social activities. There are numerous Research Starter articles related to this topic.
Mind Map - Sociology
Use Credo Reference's brainstorming tool to find related terms and expand your search.
Sociology Basics by
Call Number: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)...
Publication Date: 2000
To access, click on the title link above. When the catalog record appears, click on the blue link, "A Columbia College electronic book: click to access."
These additional resource guides may be helpful to you.
Need Help? Contact Us.
Phone: (573) 875-7381 or (800) 231-2391, ext. 7381
Text: (573) 535-5449
This guide was created by Mary Batterson and updated by Vandy Evermon for the major under the Psychology and Sociology Department. If you have any questions, contact email@example.com.