Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This resource guide was designed to provide you with assistance in locating good sources of information as you do research on art history.
To navigate this guide, click on the tabs above, or the Table of Contents below. Tabs with a down arrow have subpages with more information. If you need help, please contact us.
Table of Contents
Includes relevant databases and suggested search terms.
Includes search box for books and selected books at Stafford Library.
Includes selected e-books and e-book databases.
Early and Medieval
Includes selected e-books and reference articles.
Includes e-book, reference articles, and streaming videos.
Includes e-books and reference articles on artists and movements. Subpages are 18th and 19th century.
Includes reference articles on movements and styles and genres. Subpages are American artists and world artists.
Includes websites that have art history information and digital images.
Includes streaming videos on artists and art history.
These are links to books, articles, videos, and more on art history subjects.
Related Resource Guides
Get an overview of the MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian styles, and see examples of both in-text citations and works cited.
Need Help? Contact Us.
Phone: (573) 875-7381 or (800) 231-2391, ext. 7381
Text: (573) 535-5449
This guide is created by Vandy Evermon with information from Art History in Credo guide. If you have any questions, contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org.