Find Articles

Article Quick Search

Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles

Selected Journals on the Middle East

Click on the title to browse by issue or search all issues.

Journal of Middle East Media
From 09/01/2008 to present. Dedicated exclusively to research on media in the Middle East.
Journal of Middle East Women's Studies
2005 to present - Women's Studies; Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies
Journal of Shi'a Islamic Studies
2009 to present - Provides a forum for scholars through the publication of research articles in all fields of Shi'a studies.
Middle East Policy
2001 to present - Provides a forum for viewpoints on recent developments that will affect US-Middle East policy.
Middle East Quarterly
2000 to present - Publishing studies, interviews, commentary, and reviews that tackle wide range of contemporary concerns of the Middle Eastern affairs -- from politics to economics to culture, across a region that stretches from Morocco to Afghanistan.

Newspapers

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

New York Times from 1980
LexisNexis has articles from the NYT from 1980.

Search for Information on the Middle East

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Research and reference resource for journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study. Both full-text articles and abstracts.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles for the humanities including literature, history, religion, philosophy, communication, cultures, and the visual and performing arts. Both full text articles and abstracts
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
History, sociology, business, economics, ecology, education, language & literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies and finance. The library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VIII collections. Entirely full text.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full-text journals, informative abstracts, books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references for core coverage journals.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Search for a journal, newspaper, or magazine title to see if the publication is available at the library in print and/or through one of our online databases. You can use this locator if you have a citation and want to find the article in full text.

Journal & Newspaper Locator

Request an Article

Use this form to request the full text of a particular article. This service is only available to current Columbia College students, faculty and staff.

Article Request Form