Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This resource guide was designed to provide you with assistance in locating good sources of information as you do research on modern Middle East history and democracy. To navigate this guide, click on the tabs above, or the Table of Contents below. Tabs with down arrows have subpages under them. If you need help, please contact us.
Table of Contents
Includes selected journals, and newspaper and article databases.
Includes selected books at Stafford Library.
Includes selected e-books and e-book databases.
History to 1939
Includes selected e-books, streaming videos, reference articles and websites and the subpages Ottoman Empire, Colonialism, World War I, and Post World War I.
Includes selected e-books, reference articles, and websites. Subpages are World War II, 1945-1979, 1980-1999, and 2000-present.
Includes, selected e-books reference articles and websites. Subpages are Terms & concepts, Faith & beliefs, Islamic history, and People & places.
Includes selected e-books, reference articles, and internet links on Middle East countries.
Click on the links below for articles and e-books on those subjects.
Related Resource Guides
Here are some other guides related to history of the Middle East.
Need Help? Contact Us.
Phone: (573) 875-7381 or (800) 231-2391, ext. 7381
Text: (573) 535-5449
This guide was created by Vandy Evermon for Dr. Karr's class using his syllabus and information from Credo Reference libguides. If you have any questions, contact Vandy at firstname.lastname@example.org