Company and Industry Information Resource Guide

Below are brief descriptions of four methods to find company information in the Business Source Ultimate database. 

First Method:  Click on "Company Information" in the blue banner at the top. Follow the prompts.

Second Method:  Drop down the "More" menu in the blue banner at the top and then click on "Company Profiles" under it.  Follow the prompts.

Third Method:  Type the company name or ticker symbol in the first search box of the page that appears when you open the Business Source Ultimate database.  Limit your search to the document type of "Company Report." Click on "Search."

Fourth Method:  Type the company name or ticker symbol in the first search box of the page that appears when you open the Business Source Ultimate database.  Limit to full-text results.  Click on "Search."

For step-by-step directions for each method and for guidance on limiting your search results:

Below are brief descriptions of three methods to find industry information in the Business Source Ultimate database.

Before proceeding, see the NAICS & SIC Codes subpage (Relink) of this guide to determine the NAICS code for your industry.

See farther down this page for step-by-step directions for each method and for limiting your search results. 

Method One:  Enter the industry's NAICS code in the first search box on the initial screen of the Business Source Ultimate database.  Then, limit your search to the document type of "Industry Overview."  Click on "Search."

Method Two:  Enter the industry's NAICS code in the first search box on the initial screen of the Business Source Ultimate database. Then, limit your search to the publication type of "Industry Profile," "Market Research Report," OR "SWOT Analysis."  Click on "Search."

Method Three:  Enter the industry's NAICS code in the first search box on the initial screen of the Business Source Ultimate database. Then, limit to full-text results. Click on "Search."

For step-by-step directions for each method and for guidance on limiting your search results:

You access the "help" feature of EBSCO by clicking on the "Help" link in the blue banner at the top. 

Below are two documents created by EBSCO to provide help.